Thank you to our funders and sponsors:

The Murphy Innovation Scheme & the Long Room Hub, Trinity College Dublin

and to the project review panel:

  • Professor Moray McGowan (School of Languages, Literatures and Cultural Studies, TCD & Long Room Hub, TCD)
  • Dr Jennifer Edmond (Long Room Hub, TCD)
  • Simon Williams (Trinity Foundation)

Very special thanks to each of the Bridge-IT Project participants:

  • Stephanie Cannon
  • Elizabeth Dempsey
  • Leslie Greer
  • Eileen McCann
  • Angela McFarland
  • Seamus Marken
  • Michael Andrew Mohan
  • Marie Murphy
  • Carmel O'Reilly
  • Jim Quinn
  • Hugh Smullen
  • May Smullen
  • Betty Watson
Extra special thanks to Betty Watson who not only participated in the project but also facilitated meetings with many of the other participants.

We are also grateful to:

  • Senior Citizen's Parliament
  • Paul Ferguson (Map Library, TCD)
  • Simon Fernandez (Map Library, TCD)
  • Louise Glynn (Independent Flash developer)

Kudos and much gratitude to Omeka creators:

Center for History and New Media, George Mason University

and to OKAPI theme developers:

University of California, Berkeley Open Knowledge and the Public Interest (OKAPI) project, Kristin "Chach" Sikes and team

Particular thanks to:

Trinity Centre for High Performance Computing for hosting and configuring Omeka and to Dr David Lloyd (Dean of Research, TCD) for facilitating the TCHPC partnership with the project.

Primary Source Material Credits


The Bridge-IT Team

  • Dr Mary Ann Valiulis (Centre for Gender and Women's Studies, TCD)
  • Dr Kathleen McTiernan (School of Linguistic, Speech and Communication Science, TCD)
  • Deirdre O'Donnell (Centre for Gender and Women's Studies, TCD)
  • Dr. Jennifer Redmond (Centre for Gender and Women's Studies, TCD)
  • Laura Carpenter (Centre for Gender and Women's Studies, TCD)
  • Professor Linda Doyle (School of Electronic and Electrical Engineering, TCD)
  • Dr Amanda Piesse (School of English, TCD)
  • Niamh Brennan (Library, TCD)

Trinity Centre for High Performance Computing

  • Dr Geoff Bradley
  • Paddy Doyle
  • Jimmy Tang